The Santa Barbara Bicycle Club (SBBC) is based in Santa Barbara, California and is the oldest racing club on the South Coast.  SBBC was originally formed in 1978 and was incorporated as a non-profit 501(c)3 in 1988.  SBBC is a member of USAS Cycling, the governing body for bicycle racing in the United States.  SBBC members participate in a wide range of cycling activities, from criterium, road, cyclcross  and track racing to centuries, triathlons and fast paced weekend rides.

SBBC is committed to developing the sport of cycling and cultivating a positive view of cycling in general.  SBBC members consist of former national cycling team members, top regional, local racers all enthusiastic and committed to the sport of cycling. Although we are a racing club, and our mission is to develop local racers and to promote bicycle racing, we encourage everyone who is passionate about the sport of cycling to join the club.  SBBC encourages and supports all riders who want to participate and develop their bicycle skills.

As of November 2014, the SBBC board members are:

  • Mark Mittermiller - President
  • Marc Bobro
  • Drew Hunter
  • Avalon Jenkins
  • Jim Marshall
  • Paul Thorson
  • David Walls